13
Sep
15

now growing in my garden

image

White and pink Morning glory (Asagao in Japanese)

image

Purple and white Morning Glogy (Asagao in Japanese)

image

Butterfly Pea (or Shanka Pushpa in India)

I got the seeds from India and planted them here in Japan. I have seen photos of purple variety of this flower too.

image

Japanese anemone (or Shumeigiku in Japanese)

image

Ginger Lily – now at its peak (September in Japan)

image

Bulbous Red Begonia

image

Pink Geranium

image

Hibiscus

image

Maple Bonsai

image

Lemon Bonsai

image image

Assorted Bonsai & Ardesia Canata

image

Roots of air-layered peach

image

Independent peach tree

Air-layered peach branch cut off from

parent tree and planted separately

as an independent plant after roots

developed. It took about one month (July to

August) for roots to develop.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

image

Figs

Have a great day!


2 Responses to “now growing in my garden”


  1. 1 Shankara Prasad
    February 22, 2016 at 6:23 pm

    Dear Gururaj: We met in Ravi & Aditi’s house last month. I finally got a chance to visit your Blog. Very impressive and highly motivating. Just last week we planted about 150 fruit, flower and other plants and trees (about 30 varieties) in our garden. Luckily, the garden space is about 4000 sq.ft., all around the house.

    I will take lessons from your Blog site and see if I can have the enthusiasm and motivation to do gardining in Bengaluru. Pls visit us, if you are still in Bangalore. Thank you. Shankar & Lalitha. 98450-49970

    • May 15, 2016 at 9:43 am

      Regret the belated reply, Shankar. I am now back in Japan since April. I am re-designing my small home garden, growing vegetables at a leased site, and am generally keeping busy. Will update blog articles soon. Hope to visit you next time I visit Bengaluru.


Leave a comment


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 150,372 hits

Weather for Kisarazu City, Japan

Click for Kisarazu Air Base, Japan Forecast

Stat Counter

wordpress visitor
counter
My BlogCatalog BlogRank

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
September 2015
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930