17
Jun
14

summer blooms and harvests

Rains are here and so is summer. I have had very good luck with cucumbers this year. Tomatoes and eggplants have flourished too. Here are some flowers in bloom presently.

CIMG0707

Oak leaf hydrangea – in bloom for more than 10 days now

I love this flowering plant. It has given me a lot of cheer for more than 10 days now – the flowers don’t seem to wilt at all as long as I keep the plant happy with water twice a day!

CIMG0725 CIMG0726

Gladiolus  – the first blooms this year.

CIMG0728

Another variety of hydrangea – these have just started blooming

 

 

CIMG0710

Close-up of the same flower

CIMG0705 CIMG0720
CIMG0723 CIMG0724

Daily harvests

The day-to-day harvests from my small garden varies as above. Tomatoes especially are delicious when consumed immediately after plucking them.

CIMG0727

Mini tomatoes – just waiting for them to turn red!

I think I should be able to distribute them to neighbors too in about two weeks from now.

CIMG0711

Reproduced mini tomato plants

These are the plants that I reproduced (see last post “how to multiply your tomato plants”) and have presented them to a couple of my friends. I think I have got at least one friend interested in starting up a home garden!

 

CIMG0719

              Offerings from my home garden this week

Until the next post, have a great day!

0 Responses to “summer blooms and harvests”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 135,354 hits

Weather for Kisarazu City, Japan

Click for Kisarazu Air Base, Japan Forecast

Stat Counter

wordpress visitor
counter
My BlogCatalog BlogRank

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

