13
Jul
08

First cucumbers and eggplants harvested – July 13 update

Tidings of joy! Veggies growing in full strength.  A couple of overall views first.

Veggies along wall

Cucumber and mini tomatoes have shot up straight and tall! You can see the first cucumber and the yellow flowers in the foreground, with mini tomatoes behind. Zucchini and tomatoes (green yet) also coming up fast.

Veggie patch

The okura plants are finally showing signs of growth. Eggplants doing well, with the first eggplants of the season already making their way to our dinner plates. Fresh and delicious! I am glad I planted them.

The first cucumber!

Here is my first cucumber. Delicious!

My first eggplant (brinjal)

And here are the first eggplants of this season.

Tomatoes

And here are the tomatoes – doing great!

Finally, I leave you with a snap of some flowers in my garden.

Mukuge - Rose of Sharon

Mukuge – Rose of Sharon

Until the next post, have a great week!

0 Responses to “First cucumbers and eggplants harvested – July 13 update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 136,671 hits

Weather for Kisarazu City, Japan

Click for Kisarazu Air Base, Japan Forecast

Stat Counter

wordpress visitor
counter
My BlogCatalog BlogRank

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

